Broad & Swann Named In
Squad To Face New Zealand

Featured News | 3rd May 2013

Nottinghamshire duo Stuart Broad and Graeme Swann have been included in the 15-man England squad to contest the NatWest One Day International Series against New Zealand.

Tickets and hospitality remain on sale for the climax of the series at Trent Bridge on Wednesday 5 June.

Alastair Cook will captain a side that includes two additions from the squad that defeated New Zealand 2-1 in February with Tim Bresnan and Ravi Bopara added. The same 15 will contest the ICC Champions Trophy Six members of the squad (Anderson, Bopara, Bresnan, Broad, Morgan, Swann) were involved in the last ICC Champions Trophy held in 2009 in South Africa.

“We know that the three match series against New Zealand will be very challenging," said National Selector Geoff Miller.

"We will need to play some very good cricket if we are to repeat the success we had against them earlier this year and build momentum leading into the ICC Champions Trophy."

NatWest ODI Series vs. New Zealand
1st ODI 31 May Lord’s
2nd ODI 02 June Ageas Bowl, Southampton
3rd ODI 05 June Trent Bridge TICKETS

England v New Zealand: Ticket information
Adult tickets from £35
Under 21s tickets £20
Under 16s tickets £10
Click here to secure your seats

England NatWest ODI Series and ICC Champions Trophy squad
Alastair Cook (Essex) (Capt)
James Anderson (Lancashire)
Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)
Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
Jos Buttler (Somerset) (WK)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
Joe Root (Yorkshire)
Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)
James Tredwell (Kent)
Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

new zealand

Last Fixture

15th September 2014 at Trent Bridge

LV= County Championship Division 1





website design, development, nottingham, leicester by 3bit studio ltd