Notts Alongside Leicestershire in 40-Over League

Featured News | 19th October 2009

Nottinghamshire have been drawn alongside Durham and Leicestershire in the 2010 ECB 40 League.

The 21-team competition has been divided into three groups of seven with Scotland, the Netherlands and an ECB Recreational XI joining the 18 first class counties.

Scotland, Hampshire, Kent and Warwickshire complete Nottinghamshire’s group. Nottinghamshire will play each team home and away with the three group winners and best placed runner-up proceding to the semi-finals. The final will take place at Lord’s on Saturday 18 September.

The ECB Recreational XI will be selected from players without full county contracts and will be named by the winner of a competition on the ECB website.

ECB Recreational XI, Glamorgan, Lancashire, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex, Worcestershire

Derbyshire, Essex, Gloucestershire, Middlesex, Netherlands, Northamptonshire, Yorkshire

Durham, Hampshire, Kent, Leicestershire, Nottinghamshire, Scotland, Warwickshire


Alex Hales

Next Fixture

- at

Not Available

Not Available

Last Fixture

26th August 2014 at Trent Bridge

Royal London One-Day Cup

Notts Outlaws

Notts Outlaws

Derbyshire Falcons

Not Available

website design, development, nottingham, leicester by 3bit studio ltd