The England and Wales Cricket Board and Cricket Australia have reached agreement on the tour dates for the npower Ashes Series and the NatWest Series and the two NatWest International Twenty20.

The schedule includes two NatWest Series Day-Night Internationals at Trent Bridge in September.

Australia’s will take part in their first ever NatWest Series game at the Rose Bowl as well as two NatWest International Twenty20 matches at Old Trafford.

David Collier, the ECB chief executive said: ‘The summer of 2009 promises to be one of the most exciting in the history of cricket in England and Wales. The npower Ashes Series and the NatWest Series along with the NatWest International Twenty20 matches have the potential for providing the sort of wonderful cricket which can fire the nation’s imagination.

‘And of course all this follows the ICC World Twenty20 which guarantees that all the best Twenty20 players in the world will be in this country in June 2009

Australia will face the England Lions at Worcester during the week before the first npower Test Match which will be played in Cardiff.

Fixtures for the Australian tour to England 2009

24-27 v Sussex, Hove

1-4 v England Lions, Worcester
8-12 1st Test, Cardiff
16-20 2nd Test, Lord's
24-26 v Northants, Northampton
30-3 Aug 3rd Test, Edgbaston

7-11 4th Test, Headingley
15-16 v Kent, Canterbury
20-24 5th Test, The Oval
28 ODI v Scotland, Edinburgh
30 Twenty20 international, Old Trafford

1 Twenty20 international, Old Trafford (d/n)
4 1st ODI, The Oval
6 2nd ODI, Lord's
9 3rd ODI, Rose Bowl (d/n)
12 4th ODI, Lord's
15 5th ODI, Trent Bridge (d/n)
17 6th ODI, Trent Bridge (d/n)
20 7th ODI, Riverside