Nottinghamshire spinner Graeme Swann will captain England in two Twenty20 Internationals against West Indies in the absence of injured duo Stuart Broad and Eoin Morgan who are both ruled out through injury.

Swann is joined by Nottinghamshire teammates Alex Hales and Samit Patel in a 14-man squad that also includes two players yet to make their international debut- Yorkshire’s Jonathan Bairstow and Hampshire’s Danny Briggs.

James Anderson and Durham’s Scott Borthwick are the other additions to the Twenty20 squad that defeated India by six wickets last month.

“We have once again selected a blend of experienced international performers along with exciting young players with a great deal of talent," said England National Selector Geoff Miller.

"We have had a successful summer to date and will be looking to continue our form during the Twenty20 series against West Indies and finish the summer with two strong performances.

"We have selected ten of the players who were involved in last month's Twenty20 victory over India while the injuries to Stuart Broad and Eoin Morgan and the continued period of rest for Kevin Pietersen means we bring four players into the squad; James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Scott Borthwick and Danny Briggs.

“Graeme Swann is a highly respected member of the England side and his experience and leadership qualities will be invaluable when he leads a young England team next week."

England Twenty20 squad to face West Indies
Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire) Captain
James Anderson (Lancashire)
Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Scott Borthwick (Durham)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Danny Briggs (Hampshire)
Jos Buttler (Somerset)
Jade Dernbach (Surrey)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)
Craig Kieswetter (Somerset)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Ben Stokes (Durham)