Nottinghamshire’s Anuj Dal and Simon Walton have both been selected to be part of England’s Development Programme squad for 2013-14.

The ECB today announced two groups of players, the first forming the England Under 19 squad to take part in the tri-series against Pakistan and UAE.

This will lead into the Under 19 world cup in February 2014, also held in the UAE.

The second, featuring Dal and Walton among other talented young cricketers primarily in the Under 17 age group will be involved in training and development camps at the National Cricket Performance Centre.

This will then lead to a competitive training camp in Sri Lanka during the Easter holidays, featuring matches against Sri Lanka’s Under 17 side. 

“This winter will offer great development opportunities for both of these squads of young players,” said EDP Chairman of Selectors David Graveney OBE.

“We will have two competitive England Under 19 tours for the players selected to be involved in, which will be an excellent opportunity for development and also the testing of skills of our best young players under tournament pressure in challenging conditions. 

“The EDP squad will also have a great opportunity to develop their games at a world class facility at the NCPC in Loughborough, with access to a variety of leading coaches, plus later a training camp in Sri Lanka testing their skills under extremely tough conditions.”


England U19 squad:

Tom Barber - Hampshire

Ed Barnard - Worcestershire

Karl Carver - Yorkshire

Joe Clarke - Worcestershire

Ben Duckett - Northamptonshire

Harry Finch - Sussex

Matthew Fisher - Yorkshire

Miles Hammond - Gloucestershire

Ryan Higgins - Middlesex

Robert Jones - Lancashire

Lewis McManus - Hampshire

Rob Sayer - Leicestershire

Will Rhodes - Yorkshire

Josh Shaw - Yorkshire

Dom Sibley - Surrey

Jonny Tattersall - Yorkshire

Kishen Velani - Essex

Jack Winslade - Surrey


EDP Squad:

Ben Green - Somerset

Max Holden - Middlesex

Arthur Godsal - Middlesex

Aaron Beard - Essex

Harry Dearden - Lancashire

Saqib Mahmood - Lancashire

Haseeb Hameed - Lancashire

Jared Warner - Yorkshire

Mosun Hussain - Yorkshire

Joe Weatherley - Hampshire

Aneurin Donald - Glamorgan

Simon Walton - Nottinghamshire

Matt Taylor - Northamptonshire

Tom Moores - Leicestershire

Brad Taylor - Hampshire

Anuj Dal - Nottinghamshire

Harvey Hosein - Derbyshire