Stuart Broad will be amongst the senior members of England’s touring party for the two-Test series in New Zealand, after an injection of youthful batsmen following the summer visit of Australia.

Dom Sibley, Zak Crawley, Saqib Mahmood all receive their first call ups, in a squad which also includes Ollie Pope, whilst Jonny Bairstow misses out of the 15-man touring party.

Warwickshire opener Sibley is rewarded for his remarkable summer with a first England call-up.

The 24-year-old had accumulated 1,324 Specsavers County Championship runs going into the final round of fixtures, including an unbeaten double century and another century in the second innings against Nottinghamshire last week.

Kent’s Zak Crawley is also included after a promising summer at the top of the order.

James Anderson was unavailable for selection in the Test squad as he continues his rehabilitation from a calf injury. The Lancashire seamer will work towards being available for the South Africa tour later this winter.

The two Tests against New Zealand do not form part of the ICC World Test Championship.

Meanwhile, Eoin Morgan returns as captain for the IT20 leg of the tour in a squad which also sees Tom Banton, Mahmood, Parkinson and Pat Brown receive their first call ups.

Banton and Mahmood earn their first England call-ups after standout white-ball summers.

Banton hit 549 runs for Somerset in the Vitality Blast – second most in the tournament behind teammate Babar Azam, while Lancashire’s Mahmood added eight T20 wickets to his competition-leading 28 in the Royal London One-Day Cup.

England Test squad

Joe Root (Yorkshire) captain

Jofra Archer (Sussex)

Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)

Rory Burns (Surrey)

Jos Buttler (Lancashire)

Zak Crawley (Kent)

Sam Curran (Surrey)

Joe Denly (Kent)

Jack Leach (Somerset)

Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire)

Matthew Parkinson (Lancashire)

Ollie Pope (Surrey)

Dominic Sibley (Warwickshire)

Ben Stokes (Durham)

Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

England IT20 squad 

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) captain

Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)

Tom Banton (Somerset)

Sam Billings (Kent)

Pat Brown (Worcestershire)

Sam Curran (Surrey)

Tom Curran (Surrey)

Joe Denly (Kent)

Lewis Gregory (Somerset)

Chris Jordan (Sussex)

Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire)

Dawid Malan (Middlesex)

Matt Parkinson (Lancashire)

Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)

James Vince (Hampshire)

England tour of New Zealand 2019

Sun 27 Oct: T20 warm-up match – Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln

Tue 29 Oct: T20 warm-up match - Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln

Fri 1 Nov: 1st IT20 v New Zealand – Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Sun 3 Nov: 2nd IT20 v New Zealand – Westpac Stadium, Wellington

Tue 5 Nov: 3rd IT20 v New Zealand – Saxton Oval, Nelson

Fri 8 Nov: 4th IT20 v New Zealand – McLean Park, Napier

Sun 10 Nov: 5th IT20 v New Zealand – Eden Park, Auckland

Tue 12 Nov: Two-day warm-up match – Cobham Oval, Whangarei 

Fri 15 Nov-Sun 17 Nov: Three-day warm-up match – Cobham Oval, Whangarei

Thu 21 Nov-Mon 25 Nov: 1st Test v New Zealand – Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui

Fri 29 Nov-Tue 3 Dec: 2nd Test v New Zealand – Seddon Park, Hamilton​​​​​​​


Nottinghamshire Membership for the 2020 season is on sale, with those who join for next season currently bestowed exclusive access to applying for international tickets.

Click here to purchase Membership online…