Nottinghamshire trio Ryan Sidebottom, Graeme Swann and Stuart Broad have been included in England’s 15-man squad for the ICC World Twenty20 in June.

Tickets for all ICC World Twenty20 matchdays at Trent Bridge are now on sale from the and the ticket hotline (0844 847 2020).

England face Scotland in a prestigious warm-up fixture at Trent Bridge and the first competitive fixture pitches reigning champions India against Bangladesh on Saturday 6 June.

If both teams qualify from their groups, England will face South Africa as part of a double-header at Trent Bridge on Thursday 11 June and will be led by Paul Collingwood who was confirmed as captain for the tournament on Friday.

Samit Patel is the only Notts player named in the provisional 30-man squad not to have made the cut and Director of Cricket Mick Newell has reiterated that, after repeated warnings, he must improve his fitness to get back into the selectors’ thoughts.

“England have decided to pick one spinner and there’s obviously tactical reasons for that and Samit has missed out,” said Notts Director of Cricket Mick Newell.

“We've been in constant dialogue with the ECB since the end of Samit's trip to New Zealand.

"He's been tested by us and re-tested by them and if he hasn't come up to standard then England are just sticking by what they said to him two months ago.”

Established England stars Andrew Flintoff, Kevin Pietersen and James Anderson are also in the squad along with Twenty20 specialists Graham Napier and Eoin Morgan.

“Ryan Sidebottom and Jimmy Anderson are the specialist quick bowlers who don’t really bat so I don’t know whether there’s room for both of them in England’s Twenty20 eleven but you have to have quality bowlers to try and contain the batsmen so I’m sure there’s a place for at least one of them,” said Newell.

England ICC World Twenty20 squad: Paul Collingwood, James Anderson, Ravi Bopara, Stuart Broad, Andrew Flintoff, James Foster, Robert Key, Dmitri Mascarenhas, Eoin Morgan, Graham Napier, Kevin Pietersen, Owais Shah, Ryan Sidebottom, Graeme Swann, Luke Wright