Akhil Patel will have another chance to impress with the bat when Notts Outlaws travel to Hampshire on Saturday looking for their first NatWest Pro40 win of the season.

Mark Ealham will join the Sky Sports Commentary team for the televised fixture leaving Kevin O’Brien, Luke Fletcher, Darren Pattinson and Andy Carter to spearhead the pace attack.

Matt Wood and Mark Wagh will open the batting with Alex Hales at number three. Chris Read will captain the side after reporting nothing more than minor discomfort in the thumb he dislocated against Durham last week.

Paul Franks is ruled out with a broken finger and although Charlie Shreck’s knee injury is not as serious as first thought, he won’t be considered.

Play begins at the Rose Bowl at 12.45pm.

Notts Outlaws: Matt Wood, Mark Wagh, Alex Hales, Samit Patel, Akhil Patel, Chris Read, Kevin O’Brien, Luke Fletcher, Darren Pattinson, Andy Carter, Jason Brown