Nottinghamshire Captain Chris Read will lead a seven-strong England squad at the Hong Kong VIs tournament next month.

England are the current title holders and will compete with Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and hosts Hong Kong in an attempt to retain their crown.

The tournament will be held at the Kowloon Cricket Club on Saturday 31st October and Sunday 1st November and is sanctioned by the ICC.

It was first held in 1993 when former Nottinghamshire bowling coach Phil DeFreitas who was named player of the tournament.

England squad to compete in Hong Kong VIs: Chris Read, Captain (Nottinghamshire), Jamie Dalrymple (Glamorgan), Darren Stevens (Kent), Graham Wagg (Derbyshire), Graham Napier (Essex), Peter Trego (Somerset), Rory Hamilton-Brown (Sussex)