Overseas signing Hashim Amla will wear the number two shirt when he arrives in Nottinghamshire to make his club debut against Durham UCCE next week.

Notts have submitted their squad numbers for the new season with former Somerset batsman Neil Edwards allocated the number 15 shirt. Graeme White will wear 87 and Steven Mullaney has taken number 5.

Dirk Nannes hasn’t been allocated a squad number but is likely to choose the number 26 shirt which he wears for Victoria and Delhi Daredevils.

Notts squad numbers:

1 Bilal Shafayat
2 Hashim Amla
3 Ali Brown
4 Mark Wagh
5 Steven Mullaney
6 Graeme Swann
7 Chris Read
8 Paul Franks
10 Alex Hales
11 Charlie Shreck
13 Andy Carter
14 Darren Pattinson
15 Neil Edwards
16 Stuart Broad
18 Ryan Sidebottom
19 Luke Fletcher
20 Matt Wood
21 Samit Patel
24 Akhil Patel
29 David Hussey
41 Andre Adams
87 Graeme White