Nottinghamshire Director of Cricket Mick Newell will name an unchanged team for the LV= County Championship match against Surrey.

Solid performances in the rain affected draw against Middlesex last week mean that the batting order will be unaffected with Riki Wessels and Alex Hales opening.

Andre Adams, Ben Phillips and Harry Gurney were left out of the Notts outlaws team that beat Hampshire Royals yesterday in a bid to preserve the core of the seam attack.

Nottinghamshire team to face Surrey: Riki Wessels, Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Samit Patel, James Taylor, Adam Voges, Chris Read (C), Andre Adams, Andy Carter, Ben Phillips, Harry Gurney