Nottinghamshire Director of Cricket Mick Newell has named a 13-man squad for Nottinghamshire’s LV= County Championship match against Durham at Trent Bridge from Monday.

England spinner Graeme Swann has been cleared by the ECB to make his first appearance since undergoing an elbow operation two months ago.

Apart from Swann, Ajmal Shahzad and Steven Mullaney are also added to ten of the players involved in the recent match against Derbyshire, with Andre Adams a key absentee after injuring his calf.

Nottinghamshire team to face Durham (from): Alex Hales, Ed Cowan, Michael Lumb, Samit Patel, James Taylor, Riki Wessels, Chris Read (capt), Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, Ajmal Shahzad, Steven Mullaney, Luke Fletcher, Harry Gurney