James Taylor will replace Ed Cowan in the Notts Outlaws team to face Warwickshire in Thursday's televised Yorkshire Bank 40 match at Edgbaston.

Taylor missed the Duckworth-Lewis victory over Worcestershire in the Outlaws' previous outing in the competition but returns alongside Chris Read who will resume team captaincy having missed the LV= County Championship win against Surrey with neck pain.

Woakes and Chopra

Chris Woakes shakes hands with team mate Varun Chopra


Alex Hales and Michael Lumb will open the batting as Notts look for a fourth straight victory in the YB40. Warwickshire are yet to win a 40-over match with a defeat and an abandonment on their record this season.

Live television coverage begins on Sky Sports 2 at 4.30pm. BBC Radio Nottingham will be providing ball-by-ball on-line commentary, via the BBC Sport website.

Notts Outlaws team to face Warwickshire Bears: Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, James Taylor, Samit Patel, Riki Wessels, Chris Read (C), Steven Mullaney, Graeme White, Andrew Carter, Jacob Ball, Harry Gurney

Warwickshire Bears (from): Jim Troughton (Captain), Tim Ambrose (Wicketkeeper), Varun Chopra, Rikki Clarke, Ateeq Javid, Darren Maddy, Tom Milnes, Jeetan Patel, Steffan Piolet, Boyd Rankin, Chris Woakes, Chris Wright