Nottinghamshire’s Samit Patel, Stuart Broad and Graeme Swann have all been honoured at the annual PCA Awards, held at the Camden Roundhouse.

All three were named in the FTI Team of the Year, while Swann also received the award for Investec Test Player of the Summer.

Moeen Ali was crowned 2013 NatWest PCA Player of the Year, while Ben Stokes was named as NatWest PCA Young Player of the Year, pipping nominee Patel to the prize.

Ali’s accolade comes after an excellent season that saw him score more than 2,000 runs in all formats, as well as taking 55 wickets. 22-year-old Stokes celebrated a fruitful summer with both bat and ball with a place in England’s winter Ashes squad.

“We have always seen the awards as a great opportunity to bring together the wider cricketing family to celebrate and reflect upon the achievements of all involved. Congratulations to all of tonight’s winners,” said Martyn Wilson, Senior Sponsorship Manager at NatWest.


The full list of award winners is as follows:

Reg Hayter Cup for the NatWest PCA Player of the Year - Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)

John Arlott Cup for the NatWest PCA Young Player of the Year - Ben Stokes (Durham)

ECB Special Award - Jim Cumbes

PCA Special Merit Award, sponsored by Brit Insurance - Tony Greig

Friends Life t20 Player of the Year - David Willey (Northamptonshire)

Yorkshire Bank 40 Player of the Year - Peter Trego (Somerset)

LV= County Championship Player of the Year - Graham Onions (Durham)

England FTI MVP of the Summer - James Anderson 

NatWest ODI Player of the Summer - Ravi Bopara

Investec Test Player of the Summer - Graeme Swann

Sky Sports Sixes League Winner - Ryan ten Doeschate (Essex)


FTI Team of the Year:

Joe Root (Yorkshire & England)

Michael Klinger (Gloucestershire)

Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)

Ian Bell (Warwickshire & England)

Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)

Ben Stokes (Durham & England)

Phil Mustard (Durham)

Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire & England)

Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire & England)

Michael Hogan (Glamorgan)

James Anderson (Lancashire & England)