Notts Outlaws meet Glamorgan on Saturday in the final of the Yorkshire Bank 40 domestic 40-over competition.
It will be the fifth time that Notts have reached a major one-day final but their first in 24 years. Glamorgan’s only two previous finals were in 1977 and 2000.

The Outlaws reached Lord’s after topping their qualifying group with nine wins from their twelve matches, before overcoming Somerset by 8-wickets in the semi final.

Glamorgan were the best runners-up, qualifying after coming second behind Somerset in their group. They then defeated defending champions Hampshire by 31 runs in their last-four contest.

Head To Head
Notts and Glamorgan have met 47 times in one-day competition, with the Outlaws slightly ahead, with 22 wins and 22 losses.

Three matches have been abandoned without a ball being bowled and there has also been one No Result.
Last Meeting
The two counties met in the qualifying group stages of last season’s 40-over competition.
At Swansea, in August 2012, Glamorgan won a rain-interrupted match by just 2 runs under the Duckworth Lewis method.
Glamorgan made 181-8. Notts’ reduced target was 110 in 21 overs and they closed on 107-5.
Three weeks later, with neither side able to qualify for the latter stages, Notts scored 264-6 from their 40 overs, with Alex Hales making 94. The visitors’ reply had only reached 20-0 in 5.3 overs when the contest was called off due to heavy rain.
Notts have won since 12 August 2011 when they by 3 wickets at Trent Bridge, in another rain-reduced chase.
The last four matches between Notts and Glamorgan have all been interrupted by inclement weather.

SUNDAY 14th JUNE 1987
Nottinghamshire defeated Glamorgan in a Refuge Assurance League match at Ebbw Vale but there was something for the home fans to cheer about as Geoff Holmes took a hat-trick by dismissing Paul Johnson, David Fraser-Darling and Bruce French.

Bowling against Glamorgan in an AXA Equity and Law League
match at Trent Bridge, Nottinghamshire’s Kevin Evans claimed the only List A hat-trick of his career, dismissing Roland Lefebvre, Colin Metson and Steve Watkin in successive deliveries. All were clean bowled, as were Tony Cottey and Robert Croft earlier in the innings, Evans collecting match-winning figures of 5-29.

Nottinghamshire Outlaws won promotion from the second division of the Norwich Union League after a tense three-run victory over Glamorgan Dragons at Trent Bridge. The home side made 229-9, with half-centuries from Paul Johnson and Usman Afzaal, before restricting their opponents to 226-9.

Played For Them Both
Hard-hitting, right-handed, opening batsman Paul Todd was born at Morton, near Southwell, in March 1953. His Nottinghamshire debut came towards the end of the 1972 season when he appeared against Warwickshire at Trent Bridge, making 66 before being forced to retire hurt with a broken jaw. Over the course of the next decade he played in a total of 156 first-class matches for Notts, scoring 7,168 runs at an average of 27.56. His highest score came against Gloucestershire in 1975 at Trent Bridge, when he made 178. Todd also played in 129 one-day matches, compiling a career tally of 2,452 runs.
A member of the first Notts team to play in a Lord’s Final, against Somerset in 1982, he then left the county scene for five years before returning to spend the 1987 and 1988 seasons playing for Glamorgan, appearing in 14 first class and 13 one-day matches for them.

Notts highest score v Glam – 281-6 (40 overs) at St Helen’s, Swansea in 2011, with Adam Voges scoring 103 not out.
Glamorgan’s highest score came in the same match, when they replied with 260-8, with Gareth Rees compiling 90 at the top of the order.
Swansea was also the location for Notts’ poorest performance, skittled out for just 120 in 1974 and the venue for the highest individual score by a Notts’ batsman, coincidentally, 120 not out, by Clive Rice in 1978.
Tim Robinson (twice), Chris Broad and Adam Voges are the only other Nottinghamshire centurions against Glamorgan in one-day competition.
Matt Maynard’s 108 at Cardiff in 1988 is the only hundred scored by a member of the Welsh team against Notts.
Nottinghamshire’s best ever bowling performance against Glamorgan came at Trent Bridge in 1999, when Paul Franks collected five for 27, bettering Kevin Evans’ five for 29, achieved five years earlier.
Remarkably, Glamorgan’s best is also five for 27, taken by Geoff Holmes, at Ebbw Vale in 1987.
The performances of both Kevin Evans and Geoff Holmes each contained a hat-trick in their final analysis.
This will be Michael Lumb’s third appearance in the final, having been in the Hampshire line-up that lost to Durham in 2007 before winning against Sussex two years later.
Chris Read has executed 16 dismissals in this year’s competition, just one behind Lancashire’s Gareth Cross.
Nottinghamshire fielders top the catching table in this season’s YB40 competition. Steven Mullaney has taken 12, one clear of team-mate Samit Patel.

Previous Finals
Nottinghamshire have played in four domestic one-day finals. They lost the 1982 Benson and Hedges Cup Final against Somerset and the 1985 Nat West Trophy Final to Essex.
In 1987 they needed an extra day to overcome Northants in the Nat West Trophy Final and exacted revenge on Essex to win the 1989 Benson and Hedges Cup Final.
Glamorgan have lost both of their previous Lord’s finals. In 1977 they went down to Middlesex in the Gillette Cup and in 2000 they lost the B & H Cup Final to Gloucestershire.

Chris Read has scored 4493 one-day runs for Notts (from 245 matches at an average of 30.98).
David Hussey has scored 1948 one-day runs for Notts (from 71 matches at an average of 37.46).
James Taylor has scored 948 one-day runs for Notts (from 20 matches at an average of 72.92).
Ajmal Shahzad has taken 98 List-A wickets and David Hussey has taken 49 List-A wickets.

BBC Radio Nottingham will be providing ball-by-ball coverage, on-line and on the radio, throughout Saturday. Access may be gained via the link on the BBC Sport website. Sky Sports will also be screening the final.