The Blaze have selected 15 players onto the Emerging Player Programme for its second cycle, with players from across the East Midlands included.

The programme runs as two hubs in the north and south of the region and features training throughout the year. 

Four players - Annabel Anslow, Annabelle Woodward, Freya Harper and Mim Aldred - make the squad for the first time, with three - Maria Andrews, Flora Davies and Annie Williams - who began the previous EPP cycle having now progressed onto The Blaze’s academy. 

“The last cycle represented a real year of growth and development for our cohort and those who are starting their second year are well placed to push on again,” Bethan Gammon, Regional Talent Manager, said. 

“You can see the difference it makes to have dedicated support for their cricket and wider areas of their game, and the group’s attitude and application to their own improvement has been really impressive. 

“The new players will benefit from that as they make their first step into the regional structure having stood out at county age group level, and they will be supported to maximize their potential over the coming seasons.  

“Excitingly, the pathway is fulfilling its aim of preparing players with three of those who started on the EPP last season having moved up. 

“Maria, Flora and Annie have shown they are capable of making the jump to represent the Academy, and they have paved the path for others to follow.”

The Blaze EPP Squad 

Mim Aldred – Derbyshire

Annabel Anslow – Northamptonshire

Diya Badge – Nottinghamshire

Katie Fidler – Northamptonshire 

Freya Harper – Derbyshire

Emily Hughes -  Nottinghamshire

Ava Kemp – Leicestershire 

Sophie Lawrence – Leicestershire

Sophia McCollum – Derbyshire 

Eleanor Owen – Nottinghamshire

Ellie Rowley -  Leicestershire 

Faith Teekasingh – Leicestershire 

Abi Waite – Nottinghamshire 

Annabelle Woodward – Cricket East 

Isla-Rose Williamson – Leicestershire