Ben Duckett has been named in England's behind-closed-doors training group ahead of the Royal London Series against Ireland.

Duckett, who was named in a 55-man England training group last month, will be part of a 24-strong party going into camp at the Ageas Bowl on Thursday 16 July.

The one-day series begins at the venue on Thursday 30 July.

“Even with several multi-format players unavailable for the Ireland ODIs due to their Test commitments, there is real depth to England’s white ball playing talent," said National Selector Ed Smith.

“Again, everyone at England cricket would like to thank all the county coaches and support staff who have helped these players in the lead up to the behind-closed-doors training camp.

“We now look forward to hosting Ireland and continuing to develop our white ball strength in depth.”

The group, along with a separate white-ball management team, will live, prepare and train on-site at the Ageas Bowl.

Two intra-group warm-up matches will take place on 21 July and 24 July.  A final England squad for the Ireland series, plus a number of reserves, will be named at a later date.

Behind-Closed-Doors ODI Training Group:
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) captain, Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Tom Banton (Somerset), Sam Billings (Kent), Henry Brookes (Warwickshire), Brydon Carse (Durham), Tom Curran (Surrey), Liam Dawson (Hampshire), Ben Duckett (Nottinghamshire), Laurie Evans (Sussex), Richard Gleeson (Lancashire), Lewis Gregory (Somerset), Sam Hain (Warwickshire), Tom Helm (Middlesex), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire), Matthew Parkinson (Lancashire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Phil Salt (Sussex), Reece Topley (Surrey), James Vince (Hampshire), David Willey (Yorkshire).

Worcestershire’s Pat Brown (back), Sussex’s Chris Jordan (right arm) and Yorkshire’s Dawid Malan (right calf) were not considered for selection due to injury.