Two members of Notts’ victorious Vitality Blast squad have been selected for The Cricketer magazine’s Team of the Season in the format.

Ben Duckett, who hit the winning runs as the Outlaws were crowned T20 champions, and the tournament’s leading wicket-taker Jake Ball both make the final XI.

Duckett hit four fifties in the campaign, including a top score of 86* as he shepherded his side to victory over Yorkshire at Trent Bridge.

Ball, meanwhile, finished two clear of the pack with 19 wickets from his ten appearances, at an average of 13.63.

The right-armer, whose overs were split across the Powerplay, middle overs and the death, recorded an economy rate of 7.58 and took a wicket every 10.7 deliveries.

In full: The Cricketer’s Vitality Blast Team of the Season

Daniel Bell-Drummond (Kent)

Luke Wright (Sussex)

Ben Duckett (Notts)

Will Jacks (Surrey)

Iain Cockbain (Gloucestershire)

Alex Davies (Lancashire)

Ryan Higgins (Gloucestershire)

George Garton (Sussex)

Tom Smith (Gloucestershire)

Daniel Moriarty (Surrey)

Jake Ball (Notts)