Pakistan fast bowler Wahab Riaz, Australians Heather Graham and Sammy-Jo Johnson and New Zealand’s Rachel Priest have joined the Trent Rockets as international replacement players ahead of the inaugural edition of The Hundred.

Secure your spot to watch Trent Rockets in The Hundred here...

Experienced duo Riaz and Priest replace Australia’s Nathan Coulter-Nile and Sophie Molineux respectively whilst Women’s Big Bash League winner Johnson takes the spot previously occupied by Elyse Villani.

Tasmanian all-rounder Graham steps in for Annabel Sutherland while, on the domestic front, Hampshire’s Emily Windsor replaces Ellie Mitchell, and Ella Claridge earns a spot in the squad.

The signings boost the respective men’s and women’s squads just a few weeks out from the competition, adding experience and trophy-winning pedigree to the names who have already signed for the side.

Left-arm seamer Riaz has represented his country on 127 occasions with the white ball, taking 154 wickets, with a best bowling analysis of 5-46.

Wicketkeeper-batter Priest, meanwhile, has turned out for the White Ferns 162 times, amassing 2,567 runs with a high score of 157.  

Johnson was integral to the Sydney Thunder’s recent title triumph, ending the tournament with 22 wickets at 14.81 to top the bowling charts, narrowly ahead of Trent Rockets’ skipper Nat Sciver, who finished third with 19.

In the same competition, Heather Graham took 12 wickets of her own in the Perth Scorchers’ run to the semi-finals.

Windsor brings further winning pedigree having been part of the Southern Vipers side that won the inaugural Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy in 2020.

The 23-year-old batter contributed crucial knocks of 47* and 37 in the semi-final and final respectively as the Vipers overcame South East Stars and Northern Diamonds to claim the title.

The latest raft of signings all but completes the Trent Rockets’ squads with the inaugural edition of The Hundred just under three weeks away, with only a men’s Vitality Wildcard pick from the best of the Vitality Blast still to come later today.

Trent Rockets women’s squad:  Nat Sciver (Captain), Katherine Brunt, Kathryn Bryce, Ella Claridge, Abbey Freeborn, Sarah Glenn, Heather Graham (Overseas), Teresa Graves, Nancy Harman, Lucy Higham, Sammy-Jo Johnson (Overseas), Michaela Kirk, Alicia Presland, Rachel Priest (Overseas), Emily Windsor.

Trent Rockets men’s squad: Lewis Gregory (Captain), Matt Carter, Ben Cox, Alex Hales, Rashid Khan (Overseas), Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Samit Patel, Wahab Riaz (Overseas), Joe Root, D’Arcy Short (Overseas), Timm van der Gugten, Luke Wood, Luke Wright.


Trent Bridge will play host to a quartet of men’s and women’s double headers in the inaugural edition of The Hundred starting on Saturday 24 July.

Unmissable, edge of your seat action is guaranteed and everyone is welcome.

Secure your seats…